Events & Important Dates

FALL SEMESTER 2015

Complete List: Fall Programs 2015 (PDF) coming soon

AUGUST

First Day of Classes

Monday, August 17, 2015

SEPTEMBER

Mock Interview Day

Tuesday, September 15, 2015
9 a.m. – 4 p.m.
University Center 225 (Career Services)

--------------------------------------

Career Connections
A career fair for business-related positions - all majors welcome!

Thursday, September 24, 2015
3 – 6 p.m.
Student Union 107 (Ballroom)

--------------------------------------

Meet the Firms
A job fair for accounting students and professionals.

Thursday, September 24, 2015
3 – 6 p.m.
Student Union 108/109

--------------------------------------

STEM & Nonprofit / Government Career Fair
Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics, Nonprofit, Government - all majors welcome!

Wednesday, September 30, 2015
3 – 6 p.m.
Student Union 107 (Ballroom)

OCTOBER

 
Fall Break (no classes)

Monday, October 12 - Tuesday, October 13, 2015

--------------------------------------

Major/Minor Fair

Thursday, October 22, 2015
10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Student Union 107 (Ballroom)

NOVEMBER

Thanksgiving Break (University closed)

Wednesday, November 25 - Friday, November 27, 2015

DECEMBER

 
Finals Week

Saturday, Dec. 5 - Friday, Dec. 11, 2015

--------------------------------------

Winter Break (University Closed)

Friday, Dec. 25, 2015 - Friday, Jan. 1, 2016

SPRING SEMESTER 2015

Complete List: Spring Programs 2015 (PDF)

JANUARY

Classes Begin

Monday, January 12, 2015

--------------------------------------

Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday (University closed)

Monday, January 19, 2015

FEBRUARY

Diversity Networking Reception

Thursday, February 12, 2015
3:30 – 5 p.m.
Student Union 107A (Ballroom)

--------------------------------------

Job Expo 2015
A campus-wide career fair - all majors welcome!

Wednesday, February 25, 2015
3 – 6 p.m.
Student Union 107 (Ballroom)

MARCH

 
Spring Break (no classes)
 
Monday, March 9 - Friday, March 13, 2015

--------------------------------------

Southwest Ohio/Northern Kentucky Education Career Fair

Tuesday, March 31, 2015
9 a.m. – 5 p.m.*
Xavier University, Cintas Center
*Networking session: 9 a.m. – noon;
Interviews: 12:30 – 5 p.m.

APRIL

 
Teacher Job Fair

Tuesday, April 14, 2015
3 – 5 p.m.
Student Union 107 BC (Ballroom)

MAY

 
Finals Week

Saturday, May 4 - Friday, May 8, 2015

--------------------------------------

Commencement

Saturday, May 9, 2015

 
Contact: (859) 572-5680

Career Services | UC 225 | careerservices@nku.edu | (859) 572-5680 | hours of operation